AB 3163 was signed into law on Friday, September 14, 2018, which increased the DMV Online Processing Fee, the portion of the Electronic Vehicle Registration or Transfer Charge that goes to the State of California DMV. It increased by $1 for California title transfers and $1 for California renewals. The bill was passed and signed with an Urgency Clause, allowing immediate implementation by the legislature. The increased fee is being collected immediately on all transactions through our 1st line partner.
If you have any questions, please contact Road Ready Registration’s California Department at (909) 390-3575.