NEWS

ATTENTION:

  • New Mexico permit fees have increased. The following information will affect you. Click here for more details.
  • Out of state carriers UCR  has announced changes for 2019. Please click here for more info.
  • Beginning September 26, 2019 per HB 2592, Oregon is no longer issuing weight receipts to motor carriers. All established carriers operating in Oregon still need to report and pay their Weight Mile Tax ( monthly or quarterly), same as always.

Updates on vehicle news and regulations happens regularly in the motor vehicle industry. Road Ready Registration,Inc. keeps you educated on industry changes as they occur.

2019 UCR Registration Period

2020 UCR registration period has been delayed indefinitely while the FMCSA completes its rulemaking process on fee levels for 2020. Once they have established these new fees, the UCR Board will use a recommended enforcement date 3 months from the start of the...

Check for Recalls

Approximately 70 million Takata air bags are or will be under recall by 2019. This is the largest and most complex auto safety recall in U.S. History. Certain model year Honda's and Acuras and certain 2006 Ford and Mazda "Do Not Drive" vehicles are at substantially...

2019 UCR REGISTRATION DELAYED

2019 UCR Registration Period has been delayed indefinitely while the FMCSA completes its rulemaking process on fee levels for 2019. Once they have established these news fees the UCR Board will issue a recommended enforcement date 3 months from the start of the...

NEW MEXICO PERMIT RENEWAL CHANGES

New Mexico is now changing their permit renewal fees from $5.50 to $10.00 dollars, so from now till the end of December if you are adding a unit you will still pay the $5.50 per unit but the renewal fee will be $10.00 per unit and starting November 1st 2018 everything...

ONLINE PROCESSING FEE INCREASE

AB 3163 was signed into law on Friday, September 14, 2018, which increased the DMV Online Processing Fee, the portion of the Electronic Vehicle Registration or Transfer Charge that goes to the State of California DMV. It increased by $1 for California title transfers...